fokiacu.blogg.se

Nexxus airbridge
Nexxus airbridge





Was almost Ziggy Stardust-like in appearance, and, in turn, everyone else in Inspired by my favoriteīlack Lagoon, I created a scaled, green, reptilian-alien character which (laughs).They didn’t have much of a stage image yet and so, the artist in me, Iīegan to experiment with make-up designs and costuming. High-energy, almost proto-Metal if you will. Were based on traditional standards and some were almost punk-like, Thankfully Seby was patient with me and taught me their songs, some of which Loft in midtown Manhattan, where lots of bands rehearsed the same way. He arranged to have me audition at his bands’ Iggy Pop, etc., and David Bowie and Mick Jagger hung out there all the The Brats, Tuff Darts, The Motor City Bad Boys, etc., Lots of important bands got signedīob Marley, Link Wray, Alice Cooper, Aerosmith, Wayne County, Television, The Dictators, Blondie, To dozens of legendary bands of the early-to-late1970’s bands of the NYC underground I met Sebastian at the legendary NYC club Max’s Kansas City which was the home I was a green, inexperienced bass player (no pun intended but my stage personaĬharacter later WAS green! (laughs). It, but my path was being guided I believe, and this was the introductory step. The guy they had and I guess it was kismet or fate, whatever you want to call He was The Greatest Magician in the Galaxy so to While working in Manhattan, I was introduced to the band Jumping ahead now to summer of 1975 a year after I graduated from high school,

nexxus airbridge

Infamous Fillmore East promotional Press show. I got to see most of their earlyįirst shows, and I shot a lot of photos of them at their early shows and the Watch them rehearse from the very beginning…then they became KISS. Eventually Ace joined and we would continue to Some friends used to go watch them rehearse in their loft in NYC. With both Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley, this was before Ace Frehley was in the band. Haircut and was sort of like a big brother that I never had…he was married to Lydia Criss back then, and he put anĪd in the NYC papers looking for a gig. That time that I began dating one of the younger sisters of a pre-KISS drummer Peter Criss, whose family lived around the corner from me, in Greenpoint, Brooklyn. I was rubbing shoulders with The New York Dolls and many of the bands there. Photographer I was shooting lots of the early NYC glam bands like The Brats, The Harlot’s of 42 nd Street, Spike, etc.

nexxus airbridge

Of the photo club and had access to all the film and developing accessories IĬould get my hands on, so I was sneaking into a club in Queens (NY), called The Coventry and as a budding While still in high school, in 1972, I was a member As I’ve said on so many occasions, that was my introduction to and first stepĪnd fall down into the rabbit hole.







Nexxus airbridge